Chandigarh Group of Colleges, Landran has become a synonym to excellence. Situated on the National Highway 205A, Chandigarh Group of Colleges bespeaks A-class educational facilities. CGC, Landran has come a long way in the field of education. In the year 2001, it got incepted with a hope to bridge the gap between inquisitive minds and education.

Initially, Engineering was the flagship program at CGC, Landran and with time, more & more programs got added to the curriculum. Currently, the college offers 40+ programs under eight domains namely Engineering, Biotechnology, Computer Application, Management, Education, Pharmacy, and Hotel Management. Under the aegis of CGC, Landran, new-wave pedagogy, 360-Degree training, international exposure, and industry-academia interface have been methodically interwoven, to provide a comprehensive overlook of the respective industries. With the provision of remarkable infrastructure, ultra-modern laboratories, accompanied by practical strategies, the college has managed to reform the ways of modern education.


“To emerge as the most preferred educational group with global recognition, developing competent and socially sensitive leaders committed to excellence.”


To create world-class facilities & resources for advanced level of teaching and practical training and to develop students as global citizens with conscience and commitment through quality education. To continuously grow & become fountain head among institutes of Technical Higher Education in India in strengthening industry-academia interface & promote Entrepreneurial environment. To continuously encourage research, development & innovation in all related fields to facilitate students as well as the faculty. To collaborate with leading Universities of the world to provide students endless opportunities of higher studies and jobs abroad.


Satnam Singh Sandhu

Rashpal Singh Dhaliwal

Leadership Team

Dr. P.N. Hrisheekesha
Campus Director
Dr. Jagtar Singh Khattra
Director Academics
Er. A.C. Sharma
Director Administration
Dr. Ajay Sharma
Dr. Rajdeep Singh
Director Principal
Dr. Vikas Dhawan
Director Principal
Dr. M. Arockia Babu
Director Principal
Prof. Rajnish Shukla
Director Principal
Dr. Vishal B Soni
Director Principal
Dr. Sneh Bansal
Mr. Navneet Singh
Deputy Director Operations
Capt. R. S. Rakhra
Asst. Director (Admin.)
Mr. Barinder S. Sawhney
Ms. Gagandeep Bhullar
Dean Students' Welfare
Dr. Ramandeep Saini
Dean International Affairs
Mr. Sukhwinder Singh Maan
GM Marketing & Admission