Event Calendar | News & Events | CGC | Landran
Event Calendar

Event Calendar

Event Calendar for January 2017
Sr No Date Day Event Details Incharge & Contact Number College
1 01-01-2017 Sunday
2 02-01-2017 Monday Commencement of Even Semester
3 03-01-2017 Tuesday
4 04-01-2017 Wednesday Placement Day Celebrations Mr Navneet Singh CRC
5 05-01-2017 Thursday
6 06-01-2017 Friday 2 Hours Event by Kerberos Club Ms. Sheetu Jain(8283834935) CGC-COE – CSE
Declamation Contest Quiz Mr. Anuj (9416202263) HMCT
Expert Talk BEEE Ms. Shikha Tuteja (991536988) CEC – App Sci
7 07-01-2017 Saturday Industrial Visit – Ferric Formers Kurali Mr. Amresh Kumar (9855481126) CGC-COE – ME
8 08-01-2017 Sunday
9 09-01-2017 Monday
10 10-01-2017 Tuesday Expert Talk – Theories of failure/Springs Prof. Harsimran Singh (9888226363) CGC-COE – ME
Science Project Exhibition Nuclear Science Technical Club CGC-COE – App Sci
11 11-01-2017 Wednesday Industrial Visit of Hotels Prof. Panchal (9781925268) HMCT
F&B Club-Professional Dinning Etiquettes Mr. Pankaj Azad(9456655539) CCH
12 12-01-2017 Thursday Industrial Visit to Shreyans Mills Ms. Palki Sahib Kaur (9781925203) CCT
Chef club-Mediteran food workshop Mr. Shailender Singh (9780070173) CCH
Inspirational talk on scope and importance of ACS Ms. Arshdeep Kaur (9872377593) CEC-APP Sci.
13 13-01-2017 Friday EntrepreneurZ-17 Mr. Amresh Kumar (9855481126) CGC-COE – ME
Lohri Celebrations Ms Palki Sahib Kaur CCT
14 14-01-2017 Saturday Industrial Visit – Cheema Boilers , Kurali Mr. Amresh Kumar (9855481126) CGC-COE – ME
15 15-01-2017 Sunday Army Day NCC
16 16-01-2017 Monday Expert Lectures – Telecommunication Dr. Harbinder CEC – ECE
17 17-01-2017 Tuesday Expert Talk by CSE Department Ms. Shelly Garg(9417457122) CGC-COE – CSE
Marketing Conference Dr. Satinderpal Singh (9781925253) CBSA – MBA
Expert Talk – Thermal Metal Removal Processes Prof. Harsimran Singh (9888226363) CGC-COE – ME
Fiction Writing Competition Literary Club CGC-COE – App Sci
18 18-01-2017 Wednesday Quizzine Deepi Johal (9888776963) CEC – CSE
Marketing Conference Dr. Satinderpal Singh (9781925253) CBSA – MBA
School Visit Ms. Arnica HMCT
Chef club-Cooking without fire Mr. Shailender Singh (9780070173) CCH
19 19-01-2017 Thursday Towel Arts Ms.Deepali(7837042426) CCH
Maruti Suzuki – ‘Colors of Youth, Season 6’ by MTV Branding Department
Cultural Club Activity- Dramatics DSW
20 20-01-2017 Friday Pre-NCAT Test CEC-CSE
Debate Competition Dr. Rajdeep Singh (9718925249) CEC – ME
IT/ Placement-Expert Lectures from Industry Mr.Vishal Vasudeva (9855069660) CCH
21 21-01-2017 Saturday Industrial Visit by CSE Department Ms. Dapinder Kaur(9646019635) CGC-COE – CSE
Industrial Visit – Eicher Pvt. Ltd. Parwanoo Mr. Amresh Kumar (9855481126) CGC-COE – ME
International CGC-MUN Dr. Ramandeep & Ms. Satvinder Bakshi Int. Affairs
22 22-01-2017 Sunday International CGC-MUN Dr. Ramandeep Int. Affairs
23 23-01-2017 Monday Volleyball Tournament Mr. Manish (9988941089) / Mr. Kamaldeep Singh DPE CBSA – DCA / Sports Club
Expert Lectures – Robotics Dr. Dinesh CEC – ECE
F&B Club-Back to basic workshop Mr. Pankaj Azad(9456655539) CCH
24 24-01-2017 Tuesday Volleyball Tournament Mr. Manish (9988941089) / Mr. Kamaldeep DPE CBSA – DCA / Sports Club
Expert Talk – Balancing/Gyroscopic motion and couples Prof. Harsimran Singh (9888226363) CGC-COE – ME
Expert Talk-1 (Mathematics) Nuclear Science Technical Club CGC-COE – App Sci
Guest Lecture on Advances in Plant Tissue Culture Ms. Palki Sahib Kaur (9781925203) CCT
Guest Lecture (Physics) Dr. Arvind Sharma CEC – App Sci
11+ Flower Arrangement Ms.Deepali(7837042426) CCH
CGC Talent Hunt- 1st Day DSW
25 25-01-2017 Wednesday Workshop by CSE Department Ms. Sheetu Jain(8283834935) CGC-COE – CSE
Volleyball Tournament Mr. Manish (9988941089) / Mr. Kamaldeep DPE CBSA – DCA / Sports Club
CGC Talent Hunt- 2nd Day DSW
26 26-01-2017 Thursday Republic Day Celebrations NCC (9781925282) NCC
Social Club Activity DSW
Educational Trip to Jaipur Dr. Sneh Bansal (09216413124) CCE
27 27-01-2017 Friday Educational Trip to Jaipur Dr. Sneh Bansal (09216413124) CCE
Workshop on Computational Fluid Dynamics Mr. Amresh Kumar (9855481126) CGC-COE – ME
Workshop on Sensing Innovations by Texas Instruments Dr. Harpal Singh (9888562822) CEC – ECE
Bakers club – Choco Arts Mr.Ripudaman(9988033142) CCH
28 28-01-2017 Saturday Educational Trip to Jaipur Dr. Sneh Bansal (09216413124) CCE
Industrial Visit – Texla Pvt. Ltd. Ludhiana Mr. Amresh Kumar (9855481126) CGC-COE – ME
Workshop on Sensing Innovations by Texas Instruments Dr. Harpal Singh (9888562822) CEC – ECE
29 29-01-2017 Sunday Educational Trip to Jaipur Dr. Sneh Bansal (09216413124) CCE
30 30-01-2017 Monday IT/ Placement-Expert Lectures from Industry Mr.Vishal Vasudeva (9855069660) CCH
31 31-01-2017 Tuesday Debugging Deepi Johal (9888776963) CEC – CSE
Expert Talk by CSE Department Ms. Shelly Garg(9417457122) CGC-COE – CSE
Inspiron-Color of Youth Dr. Shart Sood (9781925230) CBSA – MBA-B.Com
Expert Talk – Theory of Fins/ Convection Prof. Harsimran Singh (9888226363) CGC-COE – ME
Drama on Social Problems Dramatic Club CGC-COE – App Sci
Group Discussion (English) Ms. Satvinder Bakshi (9888434475) CEC – App Sci
Bakers club – Melting Moments Mr.Ripudaman(9988033142) CCH
Event Calendar for February 2017
Sr No Proposed Date Day Event Incharge & Contact Number College
1 01-02-2017 Wednesday Photography Club Activity DSW
2 02-02-2017 Thursday Budget Discussion Mr. Ajay (8222073777) CBSA – MBA,B.Com
Reet 1.0 – the art of Rangoli Ms.Deepali(7837042426) CCH
3 03-02-2017 Friday Maths Inter School Competitions ( Sponsored by PSCST) Ms. Poonam (9876783381) CCE
2 Hours Event by Kerberos Club Ms. Sheetu Jain(8283834935) CGC-COE – CSE
Sula Wine Fest Visit Mr. Pankaj Azad(9456655539) CCH
4 04-02-2017 Saturday World Cancer Day( may also be celebrated on 3rd Afternoon) Ms. Palki Sahib Kaur (9781925203) CCT
Industrial Visits Dr. Rajdeep Singh (9718925249) CEC – ME
Industrial Visit – Sigma Pvt Ltd. Mohali Mr. Amresh Kumar (9855481126) CGC-COE – ME
Industrial visit (CSE &ME students) Industry-Academia Interface Club CGC-COE – App Sci
5 05-02-2017 Sunday
6 06-02-2017 Monday
7 07-02-2017 Tuesday MST-I
8 08-02-2017 Wednesday MST-I
9 09-02-2017 Thursday MST-I
10 10-02-2017 Friday MST-I
International Conference Dr. Upendra K Jain (9781925277) CCP
Project Pure Mr. V. Chauhan (8427708822) HMCT
11 11-02-2017 Saturday MST-I
International Conference Dr. Upendra K Jain (9781925277) CCP
12 12-02-2017 Sunday ‘C’ Certificate Exam NCC
13 13-02-2017 Monday World Radio Day – ECE Dr. Parveen Singla (98125-87071 CEC – ECE
Guest Lecture (Chemistry) Dr. Bikramjit Singh (8872539356) CEC – App Sci
Sports Club Activity DSW
14 14-02-2017 Tuesday Expert Talk by CSE Department Ms. Shelly Garg(9417457122) CGC-COE – CSE
Expert Talk – Francis and Kaplan Turbines/ Centrifugal Pumps Prof. Harsimran Singh (9888226363) CGC-COE – ME
Sports Club Activity DSW
15 15-02-2017 Wednesday Workshop on Networking for BCA Students Ms. Manpreet Baweja (9646300811) CBSA – DCA
Painting Competition Fine Arts Club CGC-COE – App Sci
Industrial Visit for Brewery Mr. Pankaj Azad(9456655539) CCH
16 16-02-2017 Thursday Management + Communication Club Ms. Harsimran (9781925230) CBSA – BBA,B.COM
Speak up Marathon Mr. Amresh Kumar (9855481126) CGC-COE – ME
Expert Lectures – Embedded System & Designs Dr. Davinder CEC – ECE
Trends in CRM(Seminar) Mr.Vishal Vasudeva (9855069660) CCH
17 17-02-2017 Friday Photography Club Activity DSW
Speak up Marathon Mr. Amresh Kumar (9855481126) CGC-COE – ME
Guest Lecture (FCPIT) Ms. Rubaljeet Kaur (9417656428) CEC – App Sci
Around the World in 4 Dollars Theme Lunch Mr. Manoj Sharma(9216091123) CCH
18 18-02-2017 Saturday Industrial Visits Dr. Rajdeep Singh (9718925249) CEC – ME
Industrial Visit by CSE Department Ms. Dapinder Kaur(9646019635) CGC-COE – CSE
Industrial Visit – Thermal Power Plant Mr. Amresh Kumar (9855481126) CGC-COE – ME
Industrial visit (CSE &ME students) Industry-Academia Interface Club CGC-COE – App Sci
19 19-02-2017 Sunday
20 20-02-2017 Monday Sports Club Activity DSW
21 21-02-2017 Tuesday Industrial Visit to CPDO Ms. Palki Sahib Kaur (9781925203) CCT
Basketball Match Sports Club CGC-COE – App Sci
Sports Club Activity DSW
22 22-02-2017 Wednesday Industrial Visit Dr. Parminder Singh (9501110711) CEC – IT
Seminar by CSE Department Ms. Sheetu Jain(8283834935) CGC-COE – CSE
Project Mania (BEEE) Ms. Shikha Tuteja (9915369888) CEC – App Sci
Sports Club Activity DSW
23 23-02-2017 Thursday Workshop on ” Cloud Computing and Big data” Mr. Jaswinder Singh (9878102390) CBSA – DCA
Cultural Club Activity- Dramatics DSW
24 24-02-2017 Friday World Bar Tender Day Mr. Aman (9815418460) HMCT
Cultural Club Activity- Singing DSW
25 25-02-2017 Saturday Industrial Visits Dr. Rajdeep Singh (9718925249) CEC – ME
Industrial Visit – Mahindra Swaraj Mr. Amresh Kumar (9855481126) CGC-COE – ME
26 26-02-2017 Sunday
27 27-02-2017 Monday Shutter Bug Deepi Johal (9888776963) CEC – CSE
Guest Lecture on Mass Spectroscopy Ms Palki Sahib Kaur(9781925203) CCT
28 28-02-2017 Tuesday Science Day (General) Ms. Gagandeep Juneja &Arshdeep Kaur CEC – App Sci
Expert Talk-2 (Chemistry) Nuclear Science Technical Club CGC-COE – App Sci
Event Calendar for March 2017
Sr No Proposed Date Day Event Incharge & Contact Number College
1 01-03-2017 Wednesday Eminence 2017 Mr. Sachin Majithia (9815496968) CEC – IT
Workshop Dr. Rajdeep Singh (9718925249) CEC – ME
Workshop by CSE Department Ms. Sheetu Jain(8283834935) CGC-COE – CSE
2 02-03-2017 Thursday Workshop Dr. Rajdeep Singh (9718925249) CEC – ME
ROBOKART Mr. Amresh Kumar (9855481126) CGC-COE – ME
Bar Devils Innovations Mr. Pankaj Azad(9456655539) CCH
3 03-03-2017 Friday Thrust 2k17 Dr. Rajdeep Singh (9718925249) CEC – ME
CGC Annual Athlet ic Meet Mr. Kamaldeep Singh(9781926215) CCE
Declamation Contest Ms.Deepali(7837042426) CCH
4 04-03-2017 Saturday CGC Annual Athlet ic Meet Mr. Kamaldeep Singh(9781926215) CCE
Industrial Visits Dr. Rajdeep Singh (9718925249) CEC – ME
Industrial Visit by CSE Department Ms. Dapinder Kaur(9646019635) CGC-COE – CSE
Industrial Visit – Sugar Mill, Morinda Mr. Amresh Kumar (9855481126) CGC-COE – ME
Industrial visit (CSE &ME students) Industry-Academia Interface Club CGC-COE – App Sci
5 05-03-2017 Sunday
6 06-03-2017 Monday
7 07-03-2017 Tuesday Expert Talk – Thermodynamics of Dynamic Rotary Compressors Prof. Harsimran Singh (9888226363) CGC-COE – ME
Photography (Competition 1) Photography Club CGC-COE – App Sci
Workshop on Latest Technologies for MCA & BCA Students Mr. Jaspreet Singh (8728800667) CBSA – DCA
Expert Talk by CSE Department Ms. Shelly Garg (9417457122) CGC-COE – CSE
Food and Wine Pairing Mr. Pankaj Azad(9456655539) CCH
8 08-03-2017 Wednesday Industrial Visit to Raja Farms Ms. Palki Sahib Kaur (9781925203) CCT
International Women Day Ms. Prerna Tikku (9988964301) CBSA – BBA,B.COM
Expert Lectures – Optical Fiber technology Dr. Pooja CEC – ECE
9 09-03-2017 Thursday Departmental Club Activities Ms. Dilpreet Kaur (9855575204) CEC – ECE
HSRT Certification Mr. V. Chauhan (8427708822) HMCT
Expert Lecture from Industry Mr.Vishal Vasudeva (9855069660) CCH
10 10-03-2017 Friday HR Sumit Dr. Raman Saini (9781988182) CBSA–MBA,B.Com
Technovoltz Mr. Amresh Kumar (9855481126) CGC-COE – ME
Seminar on Latest Trends in Wireless Communications Dr. Parveen Singla (98125-87071), EPC CEC – ECE
Star Wars 1.0 Mr. Manoj Sharma(9216091123) CCH
11 11-03-2017 Saturday Industrial Visits Dr. Rajdeep Singh (9718925249) CEC – ME
Industrial Trip (Chemistry) Ms. Arshdeep Kaur (9872377593) CEC – App Sci
CGC Alumni Meet Alumni Cell/DSW
12 12-03-2017 Sunday
13 13-03-2017 Monday Holi
14 14-03-2017 Tuesday MST-II/FDP by CCP
15 15-03-2017 Wednesday MST-II/FDP by CCP
16 16-03-2017 Thursday MST-II/ FDP by CCP
17 17-03-2017 Friday MST-II/ FDP by CCP
18 18-03-2017 Saturday Industrial Visits Dr. Rajdeep Singh (9718925249) CEC – ME
MST-II
19 19-03-2017 Sunday
20 20-03-2017 Monday International Happiness Day Dr. Shart Sood (9781925230) CBSA – BBA/B.Com
Expert Lecture from Industry Mr.Vishal Vasudeva (9855069660) CCH
Sports Club Activity DSW
21 21-03-2017 Tuesday Seminar on SSB NCC
Water Day / Pi Day (Full Day Event) Nuclear Science Technical Club CGC-COE – App Sci
Industrial Visit to INST Ms. Palki Sahib Kaur (9781925203) CCT
Sports Club Activity DSW
22 22-03-2017 Wednesday Expert Lecture on AOS for MCA Students Mr. Krishan Tulli (9876147695) CBSA – DCA
Latest Trends in Hospitality Industry Expert Talk Mr. Kuldeep (99888999925) HMCT
Workshop BEEE Ms. Shikha Tuteja (9915369888) CEC – App Sci
Sports Club Activity DSW
23 23-03-2017 Thursday Sports Club & Cultural Club Activity DSW
24 24-03-2017 Friday Blood Donation Camp Ms. Enu (9872223056) CCE
“ENVISION 2K17” Full Day Event by Kerberos Club Ms. Sheetu Jain(8283834935) CGC-COE – CSE
Patent Expo Mr. Amresh Kumar (9855481126) CGC-COE – ME
Guest Lecture (English) Mr. Krishant Kant (9815878787) CEC – App Sci
7Days NSS Camp (24.03.2017 to 30.03.2017) Ms. Enu (9872223056) CCE
25 25-03-2017 Saturday Industrial Visits Dr. Rajdeep Singh (9718925249) CEC – ME
NATIONAL CONFERENCE( 24/25 March) Dr Tahir Sufi CCHM
Industrial visit (CSE &ME students) Industry-Academia Interface Club CGC-COE – App Sci
26 26-03-2017 Sunday
27 27-03-2017 Monday FDP Dr. Parminder Singh (9501110711) CEC – IT
28 28-03-2017 Tuesday Guest Lecture by CSE Department Ms. Shelly Garg(9417457122) CGC-COE – CSE
Debate Competition Literary Club CGC-COE – App Sci
29 29-03-2017 Wednesday Zest-O-Fiesta Deepi Johal (9888776963) CEC – CSE
30 30-03-2017 Thursday Photography & Cultural Club Activity DSW
31 31-03-2017 Friday International Conference Ms. Palki Sahib Kaur (9781925203) CCT
Event Calendar for April 2017
Sr No Proposed Date Day Event Incharge & Contact Number College
1 01-04-2017 Saturday Industrial Visit by CSE Department Ms. Dapinder Kaur(9646019635) CGC-COE – CSE
Industrial Visit – Isuzu Ropar Mr. Amresh Kumar (9855481126) CGC-COE – ME
International Conference Ms. Palki Sahib Kaur (9781925203) CCT
2 02-04-2017 Sunday
3 03-04-2017 Monday Guest Lecture (Maths) Dr. Anil Kumar (9911362559) CEC – App Sci
4 04-04-2017 Tuesday Expert Talk by CSE Department Ms. Shelly Garg(9417457122) CGC-COE – CSE
Expert Talk – Design of Flywheel/ Springs Prof. Harsimran Singh (9888226363) CGC-COE – ME
ACS Event ACS Club/ Ms. Arshdeep Kaur (9872377593) CEC-APP Sci.
5 05-04-2017 Wednesday Innovare Deepi Johal (9888776963) CEC – CSE
Expert Lecture on Computer Network for BCA Students Ms. Shailja Kaushik (8427680028) CBSA – DCA
6 06-04-2017 Thursday Non Technical Events(Rubik’s Cube, Logophilia, LAN Gaming, Panel Debate) Mr. Amresh Kumar (9855481126) CGC-COE – ME
Expert Talk-3 (Communicative English) Nuclear Science Technical Club CGC-COE – App Sci
7 07-04-2017 Friday World Health Day NCC
2 Hours Event by Kerberos Club Ms. Sheetu Jain(8283834935) CGC-COE – CSE
Guest Lecture on Prospects in IPR by Industry Expert Mr. Vikas Bansal (9781925279) CCP
8 08-04-2017 Saturday National Seminar on Inclusive Education in India Dr. Sneh Bansal (09216413124) CCE
Design Expert CGC-COE – ME
Industrial visit(Physics Group) Ms. Arshdeep Kaur (9872377593) CEC – App Sci
9 09-04-2017 Sunday
10 10-04-2017 Monday
11 11-04-2017 Tuesday
12 12-04-2017 Wednesday Seminar by CSE Department Ms. Sheetu Jain(8283834935) CGC-COE – CSE
13 13-04-2017 Thursday Baisakhi Celebrations Mr. Durgadas (9878935267) HMCT
14 14-04-2017 Friday Programming Session on Embedded System Dr. Parveen Singla (98125-87071) CEC – ECE
Design Expert Mr. Amresh Kumar (9855481126) CGC-COE – ME
15 15-04-2017 Saturday
16 16-04-2017 Sunday
17 17-04-2017 Monday
18 18-04-2017 Tuesday Guest Lecture by ME industry expert Nuclear Science Technical Club CGC-COE – App Sci
19 19-04-2017 Wednesday
20 20-04-2017 Thursday MST-III
21 21-04-2017 Friday MST-III
International Conference Ms. Ramanjeet Kaur(9780036688) CGC-COE – CSE
22 22-04-2017 Saturday MST-III
Earth Day NCC
International Conference Ms. Ramanjeet Kaur(9780036688) CGC-COE – CSE
23 23-04-2017 Sunday
24 24-04-2017 Monday
25 25-04-2017 Tuesday
26 26-04-2017 Wednesday National Conference Dr. Neenu Juneja (8872777500) CBSA – DCA
27 27-04-2017 Thursday
28 28-04-2017 Friday Technical Quiz Dr. Parveen Singla (98125-87071), EPC CEC – ECE
29 29-04-2017 Saturday
30 30-04-2017 Sunday
Event Calendar for May 2017
Sr No Proposed Date Day Event Incharge & Contact Number College
1 01-05-2017 Monday
2 02-05-2017 Tuesday
3 03-05-2017 Wednesday Farewell cum Annual Prize Distribution Ms Rajni Thakur CCE
4 04-05-2017 Thursday
5 05-05-2017 Friday Seminar on Optical Communications Dr. Parveen Singla (9812587071) CEC – ECE
6 06-05-2017 Saturday
7 07-05-2017 Sunday
8 08-05-2017 Monday
9 09-05-2017 Tuesday
10 10-05-2017 Wednesday
11 11-05-2017 Thursday
12 12-05-2017 Friday Sports Club Activities
13 13-05-2017 Saturday
14 14-05-2017 Sunday
15 15-05-2017 Monday
16 16-05-2017 Tuesday
17 17-05-2017 Wednesday
18 18-05-2017 Thursday
19 19-05-2017 Friday
20 20-05-2017 Saturday
21 21-05-2017 Sunday
22 22-05-2017 Monday
23 23-05-2017 Tuesday
24 24-05-2017 Wednesday
25 25-05-2017 Thursday
26 26-05-2017 Friday Cultural Club Activities
27 27-05-2017 Saturday
28 28-05-2017 Sunday
29 29-05-2017 Monday
30 30-05-2017 Tuesday
31 31-05-2017 Wednesday
Event Calendar for June 2017
Sr No Proposed Date Day Event Incharge & Contact Number College
1 01-06-2017 Thursday
2 02-06-2017 Friday
3 03-06-2017 Saturday
4 04-06-2017 Sunday
5 05-06-2017 Monday
6 06-06-2017 Tuesday
7 07-06-2017 Wednesday
8 08-06-2017 Thursday
9 09-06-2017 Friday Photography Club Activities
10 10-06-2017 Saturday
11 11-06-2017 Sunday
12 12-06-2017 Monday
13 13-06-2017 Tuesday
14 14-06-2017 Wednesday
15 15-06-2017 Thursday
16 16-06-2017 Friday Social Club Activities
17 17-06-2017 Saturday
18 18-06-2017 Sunday
19 19-06-2017 Monday
20 20-06-2017 Tuesday
21 21-06-2017 Wednesday International Yoga Day NCC
22 22-06-2017 Thursday
23 23-06-2017 Friday
24 24-06-2017 Saturday
25 25-06-2017 Sunday
26 26-06-2017 Monday
27 27-06-2017 Tuesday
28 28-06-2017 Wednesday
29 29-06-2017 Thursday
30 30-06-2017 Friday Job Fest by CCE( may be held in the month of July, 2017) Ms Rajni Thakur CCE